Making a difference to…
Matthew’s strategy sessions

Testimonials


Starfish People works with a wide range of clients based all over the UK, from IT support services and business training experts to revenue managers and financial advisors. Here are a few words from our clients who have gleaned great results from our HR management; recruitment and selection, DISC profiling and employment contract services; and business training and NLP coaching services:

“I was interested in recruiting staff and contacted Helen at Starfish People, for advice. She quickly understood the needs of my business and the type of candidates I was looking for. Helen helped me to create a recruitment campaign, write the copy for the advert and supported me through the selection process. I personally found Helen’s level of professionalism outstanding. Remaining calm and knowledgeable, which helped me greatly when making important decisions. I would absolutely recommend Starfish People in the future. test”

HR/Recruitment Advice & Support, Client in Portsmouth, October 2018


“I found my session with Helen quite life changing she was very perceptive. Helen has a wonderful knack of listening and knows where you’re coming from. It was one of the best 1 & 1/2 hours I have ever had. I would recommend it to anyone.”

Coaching, Client in Chichester, July 2018


“Helen is a beacon of light that I would recommend to anyone who wants to make changes in their life. Helen has so much experience and has a real insight into situations. Every coaching session I have, she always manages to get to the root of the problem.”

Coaching, Client in Chichester, June 2018


“Excellent service, excellent work. Thank you”

A client in Brighton, East Sussex, who benefited from DISC profiling of potential employees, November 2017.


“Helen’s approach to business is second to none. I am a sole trader, who recently started a new business. She has spent countless hours coaching me on current laws and how to manage, many of the issues I’ve had with getting up to speed. The guidance methods and experience Helen brings to the table has benefited my business hugely. Because of this, I would highly recommend Starfish People. Thank you, Helen."

A client from Gosport, Hampshire, who benefited from ongoing coaching and HR guidance, September 2017.


“Our company asked Helen to undertake DISC profiling to help with our recruitment process. Helen met with us initially to discuss the process, which was very well explained. She then conducted the DISC survey online with our candidates and met with us again to discuss the results. Our staff agreed that the process was very insightful, and Helen executed it all with impeccable professionalism and friendliness.”

Client in Chichester, July 2017


“As a small family firm with no HR I approached Helen for advice as I had a staff member that was not hitting sales targets… Helen’s advice was invaluable; she was available throughout and gave excellent advice and help. Without Helen’s knowledge, experience and professionalism I would not have known what to do with this member of staff. Thankfully, with Helen’s help, we have now sorted things out and I am very grateful. Thank you, Helen, for everything"

A client in Hitchin, Hertfordshire, who required advice on a staff member, July 2017.


“Our company asked Helen to undertake DISC profiling to help with our recruitment process. Helen met with us initially to discuss the process, which was very well explained. She then conducted the DISC survey online with our candidates and met with us again to discuss the results. Our staff agreed that the process was very insightful and Helen executed it all with impeccable professionalism and friendliness”

A client in Chichester, West Sussex, who required DISC profiling, July 2017.


“Very impressed by service and Helen was a pleasure to deal with.”

Employment Contract, Client in Worcestershire, June 2017


“I was really impressed by the amount of time Helen put in to explain the results to me. Helen is really approachable and fun whilst maintaining a professional attitude. It was very interesting to explore aspects of my approach and to look at what I could work on to improve my efficiency and my relationship with colleagues. Thank you, Helen”

A client in Haywards Heath, West Sussex, who required DISC profiling, June 2017.


“Very impressed by the service and Helen was a pleasure to deal with”

A client from Worcestershire who needed an employment contract, June 2017.


“Helen is great at really understanding the needs of your business and the type of people you’re looking for when it comes to recruitment. I sent her what I can only describe as a rough piece of copy for a recruitment advert. She effortlessly brought it together using all her personality-typing know-how and experience in working with people to make it stand out from the crowd, appeal to the nuances of each individual and hit the nail on the proverbial head to the exact qualities of the candidates I was looking for. It was like magic!”

A client who came to us for recruitment services in Chichester, West Sussex, May 2017.


“Communication and guidance excellent throughout the process. Competent HR guidance provided and very good practical information. Helen was a great support during a difficult restructuring project. I would recommend.”

Assistance with a Redundancy and Restructuring Process, Client in Mansfield, March 2017


“Helen has been a source of invaluable support throughout my personal coaching journey. Helen is incredibly professional, personable, honest, kind, compassionate and trustworthy. Setting out on a new business adventure was daunting and I doubted my confidence. Unpicking this in my coaching sessions, I am so delighted to have made so much personal growth, increased confidence, and self-esteem. I truly believe that Starfish People has helped me to find my path to success, and reach my full potential. Without hesitation, I recommend Starfish People and will be using their services again.”

Coaching, Client in Fareham, March 2017


“Helen is probably the most professional and efficient person I have come ever across. She will take hold of the task you give her and take care of it and associated problems as if it’s her own. I cannot recommend her more!!!.”

Produced a contract for a new engineer, Client in Manchester, February 2017


“Helen was incredibly helpful and a consummate professional from the outset of our consultation. Over several weeks she assisted with updating our company’s capability procedure, which included direct assistance with taking an employee through a performance review. She was responsive to emails, thorough with her advice and always polite and upbeat. She made what was a potentially an awkward and laboursome process seem much more comfortable and straightforward.”

Consultation for capability procedure (including performance review meeting), Client in Chichester, December 2016


“I have known Helen for a number of years having worked with her in the past and have always valued her friendship and experience. Helen is extremely approachable, very knowledgeable and I personally find her very inspiring. I would not hesitate in recommending Helen to anyone needing advice on HR issues”

A charity that needed recruitment advice in Chichester, West Sussex, November 2016.


“Helen is extremely professional yet very approachable, and we already feel that she is the right fit to provide HR support to our company. She delivered the work when expected and to a high level. We would have no hesitation in working with her again on future projects”

A client who approached us for help with updating their company HR policies and procedures in Chichester, West Sussex, October 2016.


“Helen came into our business, and helped us improve our current appraisal systems, our HR processes and management skills. Helen is highly professional, her visits are structured and productive, and the outcome is extremely positive. It has been a pleasure working with Helen, and we look forward to her continued support whilst we continue to grow as a business”

A client who received training for HR and appraisal systems in London, September 2016.


“If you’re a sales manager and you’re wondering how your sales staff are structuring their sales pitches or organising their diaries and work to achieve target or you are a salesperson who feels their skills could be updated or refreshed to make them more successful well… Make a phone call to Helen and before you think ‘no I don’t want to be told how to run my sales force’ or ‘I’m not having someone on my shoulder’, you are wrong in that assumption – dead wrong. You will enjoy the friendly non-agenda atmosphere and at the end of the day you will find yourself saying and doing the things without thinking and succeeding in such a non-classroom format”

A client who benefited from sales support and training out in the field in Kelty, Fife, August 2016.


“An Excellent service yet again. Very professional and yet a very friendly and approachable service. Covered all the requirements thoroughly and left me feeling confident I had received all the required information to carry out my appointments correctly”

A client from Hove, East Sussex, who required training in business standards, June 2016.


“Helen is the most wonderful person. She instantly puts you at ease and it is a matter of hours before you feel like you have known her for years. She demonstrated great sensitivity and understanding throughout our sessions while also being able to challenge my thinking. The assessment she undertook of my personality was both incredibly revealing and helpful at the same time. I would have no hesitation in endorsing the services provided by Helen and will always value our engagement”

A client who required counselling in Poole, Dorset, June 2016.


“Helen came out on 3 occasions to help me develop my skills and coach me. Helen attending appointments with me to talk traders through what Checkatrade can offer them. Helen was brilliant she really has a great way of explaining things and she is so positive. I would without a doubt recommend Helen to anyone, she has made me feel so much more confident and I can’t thank her enough for her help. Thanks Helen!”

Training, Disc profiling, coaching and training advice, Client in Winsford, May 2016


“Helen gave me two excellent attention grabbing days of product knowledge and sales training and I felt she truly had a desire to give me as much knowledge as was possible within those days. I must say Helen made it the best sales training I have ever had!”

A client from Chichester, West Sussex, who received sales training, May 2016.


“Very professional, I have had training with Helen and would definitely recommend, very knowledgeable. Many thanks.”

Business Training, Client in Leatherhead,  February 2016


“I would recommend this company, very professional and friendly. I now feel more confident within my new role.”

Training for a new role – Checkatrade, Client in Bristol, November 2015


“Helen provided Jigsaw Tree Limited with an annual HR contract… We have received significant value through the advice and protection Helen has provided our business. We were delighted to renew our contract with Starfish People as it represented great value to our business. We have absolute confidence in the advice that we are provided by Helen and look forward to our continued relationship developing. I can highly recommend Helen and Starfish People to any business in any sector”

A Worcester client who requires an annual HR contract, November 2015.


“Helen is an exceptional individual. She has extensive up to date knowledge on all aspects of human resources. She is friendly, honest, understanding, thorough and professional. Would definitely recommend”

A client from Preston, Lancashire, who received business training from Starfish People, November 2015.


“Helen has provided much-needed clarity on the auto enrolment process which has up until this point felt like a minefield! Information given was concise and has made me feel that I can manage this now. Helen is very approachable and easy to talk to. Also good to know I can call on Helen when needed for further advice, I would highly recommend Starfish People”

A Chichester, West Sussex, client who benefited from auto-enrolment advice, July 2015.


“Helen is a complete professional. From the off she makes you feel at ease and manages to bring out your inner thoughts without you realising. She then gives the best advice possible to enable you to understand yourself. Things start to happen which enable you to see life [from] a different prospective. Helen has a fantastic sense of humour which helps you see the funny side of why you do the things you do. You owe it to yourself to have a healthy life and sense of wellbeing so take advantage of her knowledge and change your way of thinking today for a better life. You will not be disappointed. Good luck”

An NLP coaching client from Chichester, West Sussex, September 2015.


“Wow… Helen is amazing. Was recommended by a friend. A true professional and provided me with some really good advice at a really difficult time. There is no doubt her advice helped me to agree a settlement with my employer which was the result I wanted. If I have any HR issues I will most certainly use or recommend Helen again. Thank you so very much”

A client in Chichester, West Sussex, who needed advice and counsel on an employment contract dispute, May 2015.


“I would like to highly recommend Helen as I have known her for 10 years and throughout that period she has been an excellent work colleague, trainer and HR manager. She has supported me both personally and throughout my career at Checkatrade. She is consistent, detailed and focused in the workplace and you should rest assured you will not be disappointed when choosing her for either your HR, NLP or training needs”

A Chichester, West Sussex, client who needed HR advice and business training, May 2015.


“Helen made me feel at ease and able to talk openly from the very start of the session. Helen helped me to think about the way in which I may approach situations and how to make that approach much more positive. After just a matter of days, I found myself thinking differently. I already feel much more assertive, which was one of the goals I wished to achieve. I would highly recommend Helen’s service to anyone”

A client from Chichester, West Sussex, who received an NLP coaching session, January 2015.


“I had a 1.5-hour coaching session with Helen, which I found both interesting and stimulating. I learned quite a bit about myself, including a eureka moment, where various things were not only validated but also explained with strategies and ideas to support. Additionally, Helen gave significant support in preparation for an interview, which I found invaluable and gave me an extra thought process I hadn’t considered before and while the interview wasn’t a success, the output was very encouraging. I find Helen very easy to communicate with and with her fresh perspective and ideas has added to my repertoire of skills and techniques.”

Development coaching and preparation for an interview,  Client in Southampton, December 2014


“I have had the pleasure of consulting Helen a number of times regarding effective leadership, to enable me to get the best from my team of people. I cannot overstate how hugely knowledgeable Helen is on such a wide range of employment topics, and what a huge help Helen has been to me personally, to enable me to become the best leader I can be. Helen has a fantastic way of making everything seem so natural when it comes to people management. I cannot recommend Helen highly enough to anyone that leads a team or employs staff, she is a wonderful mentor. Thanks for all your help and support over the last 2 years.”

Session on how to Inspire, Communicate Effectively and Motivate Staff, Client in Bognor Regis, December 2014


“After my 1 hour coaching session with Helen I felt refreshed. The way in which Helen structured the session provoked detailed discussion on my personal development. This allowed a clearer vision as to where I want to go and how I can go about achieving it. The session really allowed me to focus on my key skills and amplify them to become great. I would definitely recommend attending a session with Helen.”

1 Hour NLP Coaching Session, Client in Chichester, December 2014


“Helen helped my daughter who was having major self-doubts and was on the verge of giving up almost at the end of her three-year university course. Since speaking to Helen, my daughter really is a changed woman. She returned to university this week and is studying hard for her exams but is also being kinder to herself. Helen has helped her to take the pressure off of herself and to accept that her best really IS good enough. I cannot thank Helen enough and will definitely turn to her in the future if needed as she is a very motivational person who knows how to get the best out of people.”

A Client in Chichester West Sussex, who received an NLP coaching consultation, December 2014


“Helen pulled off something I would consider impossible. I still can’t believe what we achieved in the short time I spent with her. Helen not only listened but cut to the heart of what I wanted to achieve very quickly. She facilitated a route through what I was struggling with and remarkably, helped bring about a result that was far greater than what I expected to achieve. It was really incredible – an absolute eye-opener. I truly can’t recommend Helen enough. Her warmth, insight, compassion and humour blend with a level of professionalism in just the right proportions. She makes you instantly feel both safe and brave enough to tackle anything.”

Counselling, Client in Chichester, September 2014


“I was very impressed with the coaching I received from Helen she was very professional and very precise. I would definitely recommend her.”

Coaching Session, Client in Chichester, August 2014


“A perfect blend of professional and friendly, helped me focus my plans for work and home into a congruent and achievable outcome. Recommended!.”

Coaching Session, Client in Chichester, August 2014


“I have had 2 sessions with Helen for different things and am stunned by the difference they have made to me. I see things a lot clearer now and in a different light than before the sessions. I have seen vast improvements in my self-confidence and self-esteem and can’t thank Helen enough for this. I now stand proud and tall!.”

NLP Training, Client in Chichester, August 2014


“I thoroughly enjoyed my discussion with Helen; her appreciating and gregarious manner puts one at immediate ease. The discussion we had allowed me to explore myself much more deeply than previously and to understand and rationalise some of the negativity I had about myself. These sessions have enabled me to think less negatively, to appreciate what I have, and to focus in these areas. I would thoroughly recommend Helen; she is an incredible person who is able to make you really understand yourself.”

NLP training and career development, Client in Southampton, August 2014


“This is the 2nd time I have been to Helen now and both times I have walked out feeling a million dollars! She really does help your mental state and help you progress on what you want from life and what you want to work on. It has changed my life massively and I thank Helen for that. I would advise everyone to go to Helen an appreciate how important what she does is to your life and you will never look back.”

Life Coaching, Client in Bognor Regis, August 2014


“This is an excellent service. In my very first session, Helen helped me to open up new perspectives and examine why I attach particular meanings to events in my life. Life doesn’t have to follow the same old repetitive pattern. It is truly liberating to learn how to live beyond a previously self-limiting belief system. Thank you, Helen.”

Life Coaching, Client in Bognor Regis, August 2014


“Helen gave me some coaching and guidance toward my goals and ambitions for career progression, allowing me to both understand myself better and identify my strengths, allowing me to focus on these areas. Her friendly and humorous approach made the sessions relaxing, but informative and beneficial. I learned a significant amount about myself and my core strengths, allowing me to understand my self-perception, which allowed me to recognise certain attributes in myself and others. Helen was fantastic, would strongly recommend Starfish People.”

Provide coaching, advice, and guidance to assist in career progression goals, Client in Southampton,  August 2014


“I found Helen absolutely amazing. She really helps you realise things in life that you may not have noticed yourself and brings clarification. She is so welcoming and calming and feel so at ease within her company. Afterwards I felt so much better and the exercises we did really helped with what I had asked. Ever since I have felt so much more positive and confident in my mind. I will be using Helen again and I would recommend anyone to use her service. Thank you so much Helen.”

Life coaching, Client in Bognor Regis, August 2014


“Helen has helped me to be smoke free for the first time in 30 years of smoking. Previous attempts have always ended in tears ! After my first session with Helen it helped me to get the positive ‘mind set’ I needed to be successful in my quest to be smoke free. Thank you so much Helen you have literally saved my life.”

Personal Motivation – Help To be Smoke-Free, Client in Chichester,  August 2014


“I wanted some help to deal with a relationship that has been broken down for many years but still causes me distress and upset in my own family life now. I have tried conventional counselling, CBT and even anti-depressants, but all to no avail. I was sceptical that Starfish could help but had nothing to lose so gave it a try. At first it just felt like I was able to get lots of my chest as Helen listened intently and made notes. It was like talking to a friend and I felt very relaxed and comfortable. She then carried out a couple of brain exercises that were extremely clever and very productive. One started with me feeling very sad, anxious and tight and ended with me laughing out loud. The feeling was euphoric! I have since used this exercise myself and each time the result and instinctive reaction is a positive, enlightening one. I am so pleased I gave Starfish a shot and will highly recommend Helen to anyone.”

Helped me accept an issue in my life that causes distress, Client in Chichester,  August 2014


“I was very impressed with the coaching I received from Helen she was very professional and very precise. I would definitely recommend her.”

Coaching Session, Client in Chichester,  August 2014